Jules' Disney Music Piano Performances

All topics relating to Disney-branded content.
Jules
Diamond Edition

Jules' Disney Music Piano Performances

Post by Jules »

I can't believe I finally did this.

I've been here for over 15 years, yet somehow almost never mentioned the fact that I am a classical pianist. I started lessons at age six, and "discovered" that I could play by ear at age seven. I've been playing ever since, and completed my piano diplomas about 10 years ago, though I've since slowed down greatly and sometimes go months with barely touching the keyboard.

Oddly, despite being just the right age when YouTube came along, I never really uploaded anything of note to the internet. I think I was just too depressed and insecure about it.

Well, now I'm 32, and I guess it's about time I put something on YouTube.

I think I last played about two weeks ago. I'm feeling rather sad right now, and came to my keyboard to play about 3 hours ago. Then, I spontaneously decided I wanted to record the theme song from "Mickey's Christmas Carol." I practised it for about 75 minutes, and recorded it! I couldn't believe I'd done it when I saw the finished footage.

It's not perfect. There are imperfections in my performance that bother me, but I figure getting this out there is important. I'm sharing it here as an unlisted video as I am still unsure whether it's fit for complete public consumption.

I wish I wore something better or even shaved, but oh well! :lol:

I hope you guys enjoy this, and I hope I get the courage to create more.

https://youtu.be/vouDfnXHenM
Last edited by Jules on Mon Dec 06, 2021 3:05 am, edited 1 time in total.
Disney Duster
Ultimate Collector's Edition

Re: Jules' Disney Music Piano Performances

Post by Disney Duster »

That was really lovely. I can't even remember that song from that special, and yet here it's a beautiful piece that you played beautifully. And you looked so cute doing it! I don't see why you shouldn't make it public, too.